2022 Officers and Committee Members

PresidentMartin MouldSecretaryBrian SummersonTreasurerColin FosterImmediate Past PresidentJohn Milsom
Vice PresidentSue MurbyVice PresidentTim RichardsonVice PresidentTBA
Men's CaptainTony GreenwoodMen's Vice CaptainPaul AllenLady CaptainVicky HillLady Vice CaptainsSally Wademan
Men's Competition SecretaryPhil StockdaleSeniors/VeteransGeoff SwinnRabbitsSimon TempertonNew MembersDave Smedley
Ladies Competition SecretaryKath MowforthGeneralPaul BuckleyGeneralAdursh RupareliaGeneralHelen Hilton
Men's Competition & Handicap CommitteePhil StockdaleMartin MouldTim RichardsonDave SmedleyPaul BuckleyTony GreenwoodPaul Allen
Membership SecretaryMartin Mould


The Constitution of the Club provides for the election of the following officers:

  • President - Who shall preside as Chair at every General Meeting of the Club and at every Committee Meeting.
  • Three Vice-Presidents - The most senior shall take the Chair at General and Committee Meetings of the Club if the President is not available. Traditionally, two of these are the retiring Men's and Ladies' Captains.
  • Men's Captain - Click below to see details of the duties of the Men's Captain, as well as of the procedure for the nomination of a member to fill the post of Vice-Captain.
  • Lady Captain - Who is responsible for the organisation of golfing activities within the Ladies Section and, jointly with the Men's Captain, for mixed events.
  • Men's and Ladies Vice-Captains - Each has particular roles and responsibilities in addition to understudying and supporting their respective Captains.
  • Secretary - Who shall conduct the correspondence of the Club, have custody of all documents belonging to the Club, keep full and correct minutes of all proceedings and produce the same at all Committee meetings.
  • Treasurer - Who is responsible for all monies in connection with the Club, shall tender an Income and Expenditure account at each Committee meeting, render an annual account, made up to the 30th September each year, to the Auditors and shall only make payments on the authority of the Committee.
  • Immediate Past President - An ex-officio Member of the Management Committee.

Committee Members

In addition, there are eight Committee Members, who each serve for two years. These Committee Members contribute to general discussions and decisions in the Management Committee but of greater importance is the part they play in the day-to-day running of the Club. One of them will be asked to take the lead in each of these areas of activity:

  • Juniors
  • Ladies Handicaps (nominated by the Ladies Section)
  • Men's Handicaps and Competitions
  • New Members
  • Rabbits
  • Seniors and Veterans
  • Social and Promotion

The other Committee Members will be asked to contribute to the running of one or more of these sub sections.

Other Help

All of the sub-sections also look for help from others. The contributions that members can make to these is of great value. The section leaders will be looking for help for particular events or for members of a small group to share in the management of the sub-section.

If you feel you can play a part in any of these areas, or more generally within the Club, please speak to the Secretary, the President or to any Committee Member. Or Email us and we'll call you!


Full lists of the names of the post holders of President, Secretary, Treasurer and the three Captains, dating from the creation of the Club in 1925, are available.


The rules for the nomination and election of officers are set out in the Constitution, paragraph 6 and for the conduct of Committee Meetings in paragraph 7.

Nominations for Officers or for Management Committee members must be made by 1st October. Copies of the nomination forms can be downloaded.

  • General Play Rounds
  • General Play Rounds
  • Temporary Local Rules
  • Preferred Lies
  • Payments to the Club
Loading the Calendar...
  • 2022-05-23
  • 2022-05-24
  • 2022-05-25
  • 2022-05-26
  • 2022-05-27
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.